Welcome!

Agile Computing Authors: Yeshim Deniz, Elizabeth White, Liz McMillan, Pat Romanski, Andy Thurai

Related Topics: Containers Expo Blog

Containers Expo Blog: Article

SYS-CON Launches "Virtualization 2009" Website for Virtualization Journal

The largest Virtualization knowledge repository in the world has served more than 8 million pages to readers

SYS-CON Media announced today that the Website showcasing one of its most distinguished titles, Virtualization Journal, has been stunningly re-designed and re-launched at Virtualization 2009 - where under the technical-savvy leadership of Editor David Linthicum, Virtualization Journal continues to publish in-depth perspectives, technical features, industry columns, book reviews and excerpts, all written by thought leaders in the worldwide Virtualization community.

Most important, the all-new site introduces for the first time a welter of new and original social features, including the ability for every member of the Virtualization community to create his or her own wholly individual customized home page, in connection with the articles and blogs they contribute to the community. It is now simple to become a high-profile member of the most active group of Virtualization experts anywhere on the Web, and with just a few clicks to obtain a 100% professional-standard homepage that will become the mainstay of many contributors' web- and professional life, and deeply integrated with Virtualization 2009 into the bargain!

"The new look of the Virtualization 2009 site, and most especially the brand new and dynamic functionality that has been created to support it, represents a timely reminder of the continuing significance of the worldwide Virtualization user base," said Jeremy Geelan, Sr. Vice-President, Editorial & Events at SYS-CON Media.

"Virtualization Journal published technical articles, tutorials, and feature stories," said SYS-CON founder Fuat Kircaali. "SYS-CON has served more than 8 million pages to Virtualization readers."

Virtualization 2009 authors and contributors include:

David Linthicum, editor-in-chief (http://davidlinthicum.sys-con.com)
Jeremy Geelan (http://jeremygeelan.sys-con.com)
Maureen O'Gara (http://maureenogara.sys-con.com)
Kym Jones (http://kymjones.sys-con.com)
Nicole Schepker (http://nicoleschepker.sys-con.com)
Alex Givens (http://alexgivens.sys-con.com)
Jim Sanzone (http://jimsanzone.sys-con.com)
Dave Graham (http://davegraham.sys-con.com)
Greg Ness (http://gregness.sys-con.com)
Brace Rennels (http://bracerennels.sys-con.com)
Ignacio Martín Llorente (http://ignaciolorente.sys-con.com)
David Fredh (http://davidfredh.sys-con.com)
Chris Wolf (http://chriswolf.sys-con.com)
James Urquhart (http://jamesurquhart2.sys-con.com)
Pete Foley (http://petefoley.sys-con.com)
Jon Udell (http://jonudell.sys-con.com)
Serguei Beloussov (http://sergueibeloussov.sys-con.com)
Dror Gill (http://drorgill.sys-con.com)
Billy Marshall (http://billymarshall.sys-con.com)
Jake Sorofman (http://jakesorofman.sys-con.com)
Nick Davis (http://nickdavis.sys-con.com)
Robert Eve (http://roberteve.sys-con.com)
Markus Klems (http://markusklems.sys-con.com)
Taran Rampersad (http://taranrampersad.sys-con.com)
Stuart Charlton (http://stuartcharlton.sys-con.com)
Naeem Maqsud (http://naeemmaqsud.sys-con.com)
Reuven Cohen (http://reuvencohen.sys-con.com)
Stephen E. Arnold (http://stephenarnold.sys-con.com)
Jian Zhen (http://jianzhen.sys-con.com)
Nazli Ekim (http://nazekim.sys-con.com)

Virtualization 2009 will continue to provide timely and stimulating reading for CIOs, CTOs, VPs of Engineering, Software Development Project Leads, IS Directors/Managers, Systems Abalysts, Software Architects, Application Programmers, Software Developers, Database Developers, and Systems Integrators. It is not to be missed. Take a look today!

More Stories By Virtualization News

SYS-CON's Virtualization News Desk trawls the news sources of the world for the latest details of virtualization technologies, products, and market trends, and provides breaking news updates from the Virtualization Conference & Expo.

Comments (0)

Share your thoughts on this story.

Add your comment
You must be signed in to add a comment. Sign-in | Register

In accordance with our Comment Policy, we encourage comments that are on topic, relevant and to-the-point. We will remove comments that include profanity, personal attacks, racial slurs, threats of violence, or other inappropriate material that violates our Terms and Conditions, and will block users who make repeated violations. We ask all readers to expect diversity of opinion and to treat one another with dignity and respect.


IoT & Smart Cities Stories
We are seeing a major migration of enterprises applications to the cloud. As cloud and business use of real time applications accelerate, legacy networks are no longer able to architecturally support cloud adoption and deliver the performance and security required by highly distributed enterprises. These outdated solutions have become more costly and complicated to implement, install, manage, and maintain.SD-WAN offers unlimited capabilities for accessing the benefits of the cloud and Internet. ...
Business professionals no longer wonder if they'll migrate to the cloud; it's now a matter of when. The cloud environment has proved to be a major force in transitioning to an agile business model that enables quick decisions and fast implementation that solidify customer relationships. And when the cloud is combined with the power of cognitive computing, it drives innovation and transformation that achieves astounding competitive advantage.
SYS-CON Events announced today that Silicon India has been named “Media Sponsor” of SYS-CON's 21st International Cloud Expo, which will take place on Oct 31 – Nov 2, 2017, at the Santa Clara Convention Center in Santa Clara, CA. Published in Silicon Valley, Silicon India magazine is the premiere platform for CIOs to discuss their innovative enterprise solutions and allows IT vendors to learn about new solutions that can help grow their business.
DXWorldEXPO LLC announced today that "IoT Now" was named media sponsor of CloudEXPO | DXWorldEXPO 2018 New York, which will take place on November 11-13, 2018 in New York City, NY. IoT Now explores the evolving opportunities and challenges facing CSPs, and it passes on some lessons learned from those who have taken the first steps in next-gen IoT services.
SYS-CON Events announced today that CrowdReviews.com has been named “Media Sponsor” of SYS-CON's 22nd International Cloud Expo, which will take place on June 5–7, 2018, at the Javits Center in New York City, NY. CrowdReviews.com is a transparent online platform for determining which products and services are the best based on the opinion of the crowd. The crowd consists of Internet users that have experienced products and services first-hand and have an interest in letting other potential buye...
Founded in 2000, Chetu Inc. is a global provider of customized software development solutions and IT staff augmentation services for software technology providers. By providing clients with unparalleled niche technology expertise and industry experience, Chetu has become the premiere long-term, back-end software development partner for start-ups, SMBs, and Fortune 500 companies. Chetu is headquartered in Plantation, Florida, with thirteen offices throughout the U.S. and abroad.
SYS-CON Events announced today that DatacenterDynamics has been named “Media Sponsor” of SYS-CON's 18th International Cloud Expo, which will take place on June 7–9, 2016, at the Javits Center in New York City, NY. DatacenterDynamics is a brand of DCD Group, a global B2B media and publishing company that develops products to help senior professionals in the world's most ICT dependent organizations make risk-based infrastructure and capacity decisions.
DXWorldEXPO LLC announced today that All in Mobile, a mobile app development company from Poland, will exhibit at the 22nd International CloudEXPO | DXWorldEXPO. All In Mobile is a mobile app development company from Poland. Since 2014, they maintain passion for developing mobile applications for enterprises and startups worldwide.
Nicolas Fierro is CEO of MIMIR Blockchain Solutions. He is a programmer, technologist, and operations dev who has worked with Ethereum and blockchain since 2014. His knowledge in blockchain dates to when he performed dev ops services to the Ethereum Foundation as one the privileged few developers to work with the original core team in Switzerland.
Cloud-enabled transformation has evolved from cost saving measure to business innovation strategy -- one that combines the cloud with cognitive capabilities to drive market disruption. Learn how you can achieve the insight and agility you need to gain a competitive advantage. Industry-acclaimed CTO and cloud expert, Shankar Kalyana presents. Only the most exceptional IBMers are appointed with the rare distinction of IBM Fellow, the highest technical honor in the company. Shankar has also receive...