Welcome!

Agile Computing Authors: Cynthia Dunlop, Pat Romanski, Karyn Jeffery, Elizabeth White, Derek Weeks

Related Topics: Containers Expo Blog

Containers Expo Blog: Article

SYS-CON Launches "Virtualization 2009" Website for Virtualization Journal

The largest Virtualization knowledge repository in the world has served more than 8 million pages to readers

SYS-CON Media announced today that the Website showcasing one of its most distinguished titles, Virtualization Journal, has been stunningly re-designed and re-launched at Virtualization 2009 - where under the technical-savvy leadership of Editor David Linthicum, Virtualization Journal continues to publish in-depth perspectives, technical features, industry columns, book reviews and excerpts, all written by thought leaders in the worldwide Virtualization community.

Most important, the all-new site introduces for the first time a welter of new and original social features, including the ability for every member of the Virtualization community to create his or her own wholly individual customized home page, in connection with the articles and blogs they contribute to the community. It is now simple to become a high-profile member of the most active group of Virtualization experts anywhere on the Web, and with just a few clicks to obtain a 100% professional-standard homepage that will become the mainstay of many contributors' web- and professional life, and deeply integrated with Virtualization 2009 into the bargain!

"The new look of the Virtualization 2009 site, and most especially the brand new and dynamic functionality that has been created to support it, represents a timely reminder of the continuing significance of the worldwide Virtualization user base," said Jeremy Geelan, Sr. Vice-President, Editorial & Events at SYS-CON Media.

"Virtualization Journal published technical articles, tutorials, and feature stories," said SYS-CON founder Fuat Kircaali. "SYS-CON has served more than 8 million pages to Virtualization readers."

Virtualization 2009 authors and contributors include:

David Linthicum, editor-in-chief (http://davidlinthicum.sys-con.com)
Jeremy Geelan (http://jeremygeelan.sys-con.com)
Maureen O'Gara (http://maureenogara.sys-con.com)
Kym Jones (http://kymjones.sys-con.com)
Nicole Schepker (http://nicoleschepker.sys-con.com)
Alex Givens (http://alexgivens.sys-con.com)
Jim Sanzone (http://jimsanzone.sys-con.com)
Dave Graham (http://davegraham.sys-con.com)
Greg Ness (http://gregness.sys-con.com)
Brace Rennels (http://bracerennels.sys-con.com)
Ignacio Martín Llorente (http://ignaciolorente.sys-con.com)
David Fredh (http://davidfredh.sys-con.com)
Chris Wolf (http://chriswolf.sys-con.com)
James Urquhart (http://jamesurquhart2.sys-con.com)
Pete Foley (http://petefoley.sys-con.com)
Jon Udell (http://jonudell.sys-con.com)
Serguei Beloussov (http://sergueibeloussov.sys-con.com)
Dror Gill (http://drorgill.sys-con.com)
Billy Marshall (http://billymarshall.sys-con.com)
Jake Sorofman (http://jakesorofman.sys-con.com)
Nick Davis (http://nickdavis.sys-con.com)
Robert Eve (http://roberteve.sys-con.com)
Markus Klems (http://markusklems.sys-con.com)
Taran Rampersad (http://taranrampersad.sys-con.com)
Stuart Charlton (http://stuartcharlton.sys-con.com)
Naeem Maqsud (http://naeemmaqsud.sys-con.com)
Reuven Cohen (http://reuvencohen.sys-con.com)
Stephen E. Arnold (http://stephenarnold.sys-con.com)
Jian Zhen (http://jianzhen.sys-con.com)
Nazli Ekim (http://nazekim.sys-con.com)

Virtualization 2009 will continue to provide timely and stimulating reading for CIOs, CTOs, VPs of Engineering, Software Development Project Leads, IS Directors/Managers, Systems Abalysts, Software Architects, Application Programmers, Software Developers, Database Developers, and Systems Integrators. It is not to be missed. Take a look today!

More Stories By Virtualization News

SYS-CON's Virtualization News Desk trawls the news sources of the world for the latest details of virtualization technologies, products, and market trends, and provides breaking news updates from the Virtualization Conference & Expo.

Comments (0)

Share your thoughts on this story.

Add your comment
You must be signed in to add a comment. Sign-in | Register

In accordance with our Comment Policy, we encourage comments that are on topic, relevant and to-the-point. We will remove comments that include profanity, personal attacks, racial slurs, threats of violence, or other inappropriate material that violates our Terms and Conditions, and will block users who make repeated violations. We ask all readers to expect diversity of opinion and to treat one another with dignity and respect.


@ThingsExpo Stories
With major technology companies and startups seriously embracing IoT strategies, now is the perfect time to attend @ThingsExpo 2016 in New York and Silicon Valley. Learn what is going on, contribute to the discussions, and ensure that your enterprise is as "IoT-Ready" as it can be! Internet of @ThingsExpo, taking place Nov 3-5, 2015, at the Santa Clara Convention Center in Santa Clara, CA, is co-located with 17th Cloud Expo and will feature technical sessions from a rock star conference faculty ...
Join us at Cloud Expo | @ThingsExpo 2016 – June 7-9 at the Javits Center in New York City and November 1-3 at the Santa Clara Convention Center in Santa Clara, CA – and deliver your unique message in a way that is striking and unforgettable by taking advantage of SYS-CON's unmatched high-impact, result-driven event / media packages.
SYS-CON Events announced today that BMC Software has been named "Siver Sponsor" of SYS-CON's 18th Cloud Expo, which will take place on June 7-9, 2015 at the Javits Center in New York, New York. BMC is a global leader in innovative software solutions that help businesses transform into digital enterprises for the ultimate competitive advantage. BMC Digital Enterprise Management is a set of innovative IT solutions designed to make digital business fast, seamless, and optimized from mainframe to mo...
18th Cloud Expo, taking place June 7-9, 2016, at the Javits Center in New York City, NY, will feature technical sessions from a rock star conference faculty and the leading industry players in the world. Cloud computing is now being embraced by a majority of enterprises of all sizes. Yesterday's debate about public vs. private has transformed into the reality of hybrid cloud: a recent survey shows that 74% of enterprises have a hybrid cloud strategy. Meanwhile, 94% of enterprises are using some...
SoftLayer operates a global cloud infrastructure platform built for Internet scale. With a global footprint of data centers and network points of presence, SoftLayer provides infrastructure as a service to leading-edge customers ranging from Web startups to global enterprises. SoftLayer's modular architecture, full-featured API, and sophisticated automation provide unparalleled performance and control. Its flexible unified platform seamlessly spans physical and virtual devices linked via a world...
The IoTs will challenge the status quo of how IT and development organizations operate. Or will it? Certainly the fog layer of IoT requires special insights about data ontology, security and transactional integrity. But the developmental challenges are the same: People, Process and Platform. In his session at @ThingsExpo, Craig Sproule, CEO of Metavine, will demonstrate how to move beyond today's coding paradigm and share the must-have mindsets for removing complexity from the development proc...
In his keynote at 18th Cloud Expo, Andrew Keys, Co-Founder of ConsenSys Enterprise, will provide an overview of the evolution of the Internet and the Database and the future of their combination – the Blockchain. Andrew Keys is Co-Founder of ConsenSys Enterprise. He comes to ConsenSys Enterprise with capital markets, technology and entrepreneurial experience. Previously, he worked for UBS investment bank in equities analysis. Later, he was responsible for the creation and distribution of life ...
SYS-CON Events announced today that Tintri Inc., a leading producer of VM-aware storage (VAS) for virtualization and cloud environments, will exhibit at the 18th International CloudExpo®, which will take place on June 7-9, 2016, at the Javits Center in New York City, New York, and the 19th International Cloud Expo, which will take place on November 1–3, 2016, at the Santa Clara Convention Center in Santa Clara, CA.
Designing IoT applications is complex, but deploying them in a scalable fashion is even more complex. A scalable, API first IaaS cloud is a good start, but in order to understand the various components specific to deploying IoT applications, one needs to understand the architecture of these applications and figure out how to scale these components independently. In his session at @ThingsExpo, Nara Rajagopalan is CEO of Accelerite, will discuss the fundamental architecture of IoT applications, ...
The IoT is changing the way enterprises conduct business. In his session at @ThingsExpo, Eric Hoffman, Vice President at EastBanc Technologies, discuss how businesses can gain an edge over competitors by empowering consumers to take control through IoT. We'll cite examples such as a Washington, D.C.-based sports club that leveraged IoT and the cloud to develop a comprehensive booking system. He'll also highlight how IoT can revitalize and restore outdated business models, making them profitable...
SYS-CON Events announced today that Commvault, a global leader in enterprise data protection and information management, has been named “Bronze Sponsor” of SYS-CON's 18th International Cloud Expo, which will take place on June 7–9, 2016, at the Javits Center in New York City, NY, and the 19th International Cloud Expo, which will take place on November 1–3, 2016, at the Santa Clara Convention Center in Santa Clara, CA. Commvault is a leading provider of data protection and information management...
SYS-CON Events announced today Object Management Group® has been named “Media Sponsor” of SYS-CON's 18th International Cloud Expo, which will take place on June 7–9, 2016, at the Javits Center in New York City, NY, and the 19th International Cloud Expo, which will take place on November 1–3, 2016, at the Santa Clara Convention Center in Santa Clara, CA.
Companies can harness IoT and predictive analytics to sustain business continuity; predict and manage site performance during emergencies; minimize expensive reactive maintenance; and forecast equipment and maintenance budgets and expenditures. Providing cost-effective, uninterrupted service is challenging, particularly for organizations with geographically dispersed operations.
SYS-CON Events announced today that Alert Logic, Inc., the leading provider of Security-as-a-Service solutions for the cloud, will exhibit at SYS-CON's 18th International Cloud Expo®, which will take place on June 7-9, 2016, at the Javits Center in New York City, NY. Alert Logic, Inc., provides Security-as-a-Service for on-premises, cloud, and hybrid infrastructures, delivering deep security insight and continuous protection for customers at a lower cost than traditional security solutions. Ful...
SYS-CON Events announced today that MobiDev will exhibit at SYS-CON's 18th International Cloud Expo®, which will take place on June 7-9, 2016, at the Javits Center in New York City, NY. MobiDev is a software company that develops and delivers turn-key mobile apps, websites, web services, and complex software systems for startups and enterprises. Since 2009 it has grown from a small group of passionate engineers and business managers to a full-scale mobile software company with over 200 develope...
WebRTC is bringing significant change to the communications landscape that will bridge the worlds of web and telephony, making the Internet the new standard for communications. Cloud9 took the road less traveled and used WebRTC to create a downloadable enterprise-grade communications platform that is changing the communication dynamic in the financial sector. In his session at @ThingsExpo, Leo Papadopoulos, CTO of Cloud9, will discuss the importance of WebRTC and how it enables companies to fo...
SYS-CON Events announced today that EastBanc Technologies will exhibit at SYS-CON's 18th International Cloud Expo®, which will take place on June 7-9, 2016, at the Javits Center in New York City, NY. EastBanc Technologies has been working at the frontier of technology since 1999. Today, the firm provides full-lifecycle software development delivering flexible technology solutions that seamlessly integrate with existing systems – whether on premise or cloud. EastBanc Technologies partners with p...
SYS-CON Events announced today TechTarget has been named “Media Sponsor” of SYS-CON's 18th International Cloud Expo, which will take place on June 7–9, 2016, at the Javits Center in New York City, NY, and the 19th International Cloud Expo, which will take place on November 1–3, 2016, at the Santa Clara Convention Center in Santa Clara, CA. TechTarget is the Web’s leading destination for serious technology buyers researching and making enterprise technology decisions. Its extensive global networ...
SYS-CON Events announced today BZ Media LLC has been named “Media Sponsor” of SYS-CON's 19th International Cloud Expo, which will take place on November 1–3, 2016, at the Santa Clara Convention Center in Santa Clara, CA. BZ Media LLC is a high-tech media company that produces technical conferences and expositions, and publishes a magazine, newsletters and websites in the software development, SharePoint, mobile development and Commercial Drone markets.
SYS-CON Events announced today that MangoApps will exhibit at SYS-CON's 18th International Cloud Expo®, which will take place on June 7-9, 2016, at the Javits Center in New York City, NY. MangoApps provides modern company intranets and team collaboration software, allowing workers to stay connected and productive from anywhere in the world and from any device. For more information, please visit https://www.mangoapps.com/.