Welcome!

Agile Computing Authors: Liz McMillan, Leon Adato, Harry Trott, Automic Blog, Elizabeth White

Related Topics: Containers Expo Blog

Containers Expo Blog: Article

SYS-CON Launches "Virtualization 2009" Website for Virtualization Journal

The largest Virtualization knowledge repository in the world has served more than 8 million pages to readers

SYS-CON Media announced today that the Website showcasing one of its most distinguished titles, Virtualization Journal, has been stunningly re-designed and re-launched at Virtualization 2009 - where under the technical-savvy leadership of Editor David Linthicum, Virtualization Journal continues to publish in-depth perspectives, technical features, industry columns, book reviews and excerpts, all written by thought leaders in the worldwide Virtualization community.

Most important, the all-new site introduces for the first time a welter of new and original social features, including the ability for every member of the Virtualization community to create his or her own wholly individual customized home page, in connection with the articles and blogs they contribute to the community. It is now simple to become a high-profile member of the most active group of Virtualization experts anywhere on the Web, and with just a few clicks to obtain a 100% professional-standard homepage that will become the mainstay of many contributors' web- and professional life, and deeply integrated with Virtualization 2009 into the bargain!

"The new look of the Virtualization 2009 site, and most especially the brand new and dynamic functionality that has been created to support it, represents a timely reminder of the continuing significance of the worldwide Virtualization user base," said Jeremy Geelan, Sr. Vice-President, Editorial & Events at SYS-CON Media.

"Virtualization Journal published technical articles, tutorials, and feature stories," said SYS-CON founder Fuat Kircaali. "SYS-CON has served more than 8 million pages to Virtualization readers."

Virtualization 2009 authors and contributors include:

David Linthicum, editor-in-chief (http://davidlinthicum.sys-con.com)
Jeremy Geelan (http://jeremygeelan.sys-con.com)
Maureen O'Gara (http://maureenogara.sys-con.com)
Kym Jones (http://kymjones.sys-con.com)
Nicole Schepker (http://nicoleschepker.sys-con.com)
Alex Givens (http://alexgivens.sys-con.com)
Jim Sanzone (http://jimsanzone.sys-con.com)
Dave Graham (http://davegraham.sys-con.com)
Greg Ness (http://gregness.sys-con.com)
Brace Rennels (http://bracerennels.sys-con.com)
Ignacio Martín Llorente (http://ignaciolorente.sys-con.com)
David Fredh (http://davidfredh.sys-con.com)
Chris Wolf (http://chriswolf.sys-con.com)
James Urquhart (http://jamesurquhart2.sys-con.com)
Pete Foley (http://petefoley.sys-con.com)
Jon Udell (http://jonudell.sys-con.com)
Serguei Beloussov (http://sergueibeloussov.sys-con.com)
Dror Gill (http://drorgill.sys-con.com)
Billy Marshall (http://billymarshall.sys-con.com)
Jake Sorofman (http://jakesorofman.sys-con.com)
Nick Davis (http://nickdavis.sys-con.com)
Robert Eve (http://roberteve.sys-con.com)
Markus Klems (http://markusklems.sys-con.com)
Taran Rampersad (http://taranrampersad.sys-con.com)
Stuart Charlton (http://stuartcharlton.sys-con.com)
Naeem Maqsud (http://naeemmaqsud.sys-con.com)
Reuven Cohen (http://reuvencohen.sys-con.com)
Stephen E. Arnold (http://stephenarnold.sys-con.com)
Jian Zhen (http://jianzhen.sys-con.com)
Nazli Ekim (http://nazekim.sys-con.com)

Virtualization 2009 will continue to provide timely and stimulating reading for CIOs, CTOs, VPs of Engineering, Software Development Project Leads, IS Directors/Managers, Systems Abalysts, Software Architects, Application Programmers, Software Developers, Database Developers, and Systems Integrators. It is not to be missed. Take a look today!

More Stories By Virtualization News

SYS-CON's Virtualization News Desk trawls the news sources of the world for the latest details of virtualization technologies, products, and market trends, and provides breaking news updates from the Virtualization Conference & Expo.

Comments (0)

Share your thoughts on this story.

Add your comment
You must be signed in to add a comment. Sign-in | Register

In accordance with our Comment Policy, we encourage comments that are on topic, relevant and to-the-point. We will remove comments that include profanity, personal attacks, racial slurs, threats of violence, or other inappropriate material that violates our Terms and Conditions, and will block users who make repeated violations. We ask all readers to expect diversity of opinion and to treat one another with dignity and respect.


@ThingsExpo Stories
SYS-CON Events announced today that Grape Up will exhibit at SYS-CON's 21st International Cloud Expo®, which will take place on Oct. 31 – Nov 2, 2017, at the Santa Clara Convention Center in Santa Clara, CA. Grape Up is a software company specializing in cloud native application development and professional services related to Cloud Foundry PaaS. With five expert teams that operate in various sectors of the market across the U.S. and Europe, Grape Up works with a variety of customers from emergi...
Detecting internal user threats in the Big Data eco-system is challenging and cumbersome. Many organizations monitor internal usage of the Big Data eco-system using a set of alerts. This is not a scalable process given the increase in the number of alerts with the accelerating growth in data volume and user base. Organizations are increasingly leveraging machine learning to monitor only those data elements that are sensitive and critical, autonomously establish monitoring policies, and to detect...
"We're a cybersecurity firm that specializes in engineering security solutions both at the software and hardware level. Security cannot be an after-the-fact afterthought, which is what it's become," stated Richard Blech, Chief Executive Officer at Secure Channels, in this SYS-CON.tv interview at @ThingsExpo, held November 1-3, 2016, at the Santa Clara Convention Center in Santa Clara, CA.
Consumers increasingly expect their electronic "things" to be connected to smart phones, tablets and the Internet. When that thing happens to be a medical device, the risks and benefits of connectivity must be carefully weighed. Once the decision is made that connecting the device is beneficial, medical device manufacturers must design their products to maintain patient safety and prevent compromised personal health information in the face of cybersecurity threats. In his session at @ThingsExpo...
SYS-CON Events announced today that Massive Networks will exhibit at SYS-CON's 21st International Cloud Expo®, which will take place on Oct 31 – Nov 2, 2017, at the Santa Clara Convention Center in Santa Clara, CA. Massive Networks mission is simple. To help your business operate seamlessly with fast, reliable, and secure internet and network solutions. Improve your customer's experience with outstanding connections to your cloud.
Everything run by electricity will eventually be connected to the Internet. Get ahead of the Internet of Things revolution and join Akvelon expert and IoT industry leader, Sergey Grebnov, in his session at @ThingsExpo, for an educational dive into the world of managing your home, workplace and all the devices they contain with the power of machine-based AI and intelligent Bot services for a completely streamlined experience.
Because IoT devices are deployed in mission-critical environments more than ever before, it’s increasingly imperative they be truly smart. IoT sensors simply stockpiling data isn’t useful. IoT must be artificially and naturally intelligent in order to provide more value In his session at @ThingsExpo, John Crupi, Vice President and Engineering System Architect at Greenwave Systems, will discuss how IoT artificial intelligence (AI) can be carried out via edge analytics and machine learning techn...
When shopping for a new data processing platform for IoT solutions, many development teams want to be able to test-drive options before making a choice. Yet when evaluating an IoT solution, it’s simply not feasible to do so at scale with physical devices. Building a sensor simulator is the next best choice; however, generating a realistic simulation at very high TPS with ease of configurability is a formidable challenge. When dealing with multiple application or transport protocols, you would be...
SYS-CON Events announced today that Datera, that offers a radically new data management architecture, has been named "Exhibitor" of SYS-CON's 21st International Cloud Expo ®, which will take place on Oct 31 - Nov 2, 2017, at the Santa Clara Convention Center in Santa Clara, CA. Datera is transforming the traditional datacenter model through modern cloud simplicity. The technology industry is at another major inflection point. The rise of mobile, the Internet of Things, data storage and Big...
SYS-CON Events announced today that GrapeUp, the leading provider of rapid product development at the speed of business, will exhibit at SYS-CON's 21st International Cloud Expo®, which will take place October 31-November 2, 2017, at the Santa Clara Convention Center in Santa Clara, CA. Grape Up is a software company, specialized in cloud native application development and professional services related to Cloud Foundry PaaS. With five expert teams that operate in various sectors of the market acr...
In the enterprise today, connected IoT devices are everywhere – both inside and outside corporate environments. The need to identify, manage, control and secure a quickly growing web of connections and outside devices is making the already challenging task of security even more important, and onerous. In his session at @ThingsExpo, Rich Boyer, CISO and Chief Architect for Security at NTT i3, discussed new ways of thinking and the approaches needed to address the emerging challenges of security i...
SYS-CON Events announced today that CA Technologies has been named "Platinum Sponsor" of SYS-CON's 21st International Cloud Expo®, which will take place October 31-November 2, 2017, at the Santa Clara Convention Center in Santa Clara, CA. CA Technologies helps customers succeed in a future where every business - from apparel to energy - is being rewritten by software. From planning to development to management to security, CA creates software that fuels transformation for companies in the applic...
In his opening keynote at 20th Cloud Expo, Michael Maximilien, Research Scientist, Architect, and Engineer at IBM, discussed the full potential of the cloud and social data requires artificial intelligence. By mixing Cloud Foundry and the rich set of Watson services, IBM's Bluemix is the best cloud operating system for enterprises today, providing rapid development and deployment of applications that can take advantage of the rich catalog of Watson services to help drive insights from the vast t...
There is only one world-class Cloud event on earth, and that is Cloud Expo – which returns to Silicon Valley for the 21st Cloud Expo at the Santa Clara Convention Center, October 31 - November 2, 2017. Every Global 2000 enterprise in the world is now integrating cloud computing in some form into its IT development and operations. Midsize and small businesses are also migrating to the cloud in increasing numbers. Companies are each developing their unique mix of cloud technologies and service...
WebRTC is great technology to build your own communication tools. It will be even more exciting experience it with advanced devices, such as a 360 Camera, 360 microphone, and a depth sensor camera. In his session at @ThingsExpo, Masashi Ganeko, a manager at INFOCOM Corporation, will introduce two experimental projects from his team and what they learned from them. "Shotoku Tamago" uses the robot audition software HARK to track speakers in 360 video of a remote party. "Virtual Teleport" uses a...
Recently, IoT seems emerging as a solution vehicle for data analytics on real-world scenarios from setting a room temperature setting to predicting a component failure of an aircraft. Compared with developing an application or deploying a cloud service, is an IoT solution unique? If so, how? How does a typical IoT solution architecture consist? And what are the essential components and how are they relevant to each other? How does the security play out? What are the best practices in formulating...
Internet of @ThingsExpo, taking place October 31 - November 2, 2017, at the Santa Clara Convention Center in Santa Clara, CA, is co-located with 21st Cloud Expo and will feature technical sessions from a rock star conference faculty and the leading industry players in the world. The Internet of Things (IoT) is the most profound change in personal and enterprise IT since the creation of the Worldwide Web more than 20 years ago. All major researchers estimate there will be tens of billions devic...
In his session at @ThingsExpo, Arvind Radhakrishnen discussed how IoT offers new business models in banking and financial services organizations with the capability to revolutionize products, payments, channels, business processes and asset management built on strong architectural foundation. The following topics were covered: How IoT stands to impact various business parameters including customer experience, cost and risk management within BFS organizations.
An increasing number of companies are creating products that combine data with analytical capabilities. Running interactive queries on Big Data requires complex architectures to store and query data effectively, typically involving data streams, an choosing efficient file format/database and multiple independent systems that are tied together through custom-engineered pipelines. In his session at @BigDataExpo at @ThingsExpo, Tomer Levi, a senior software engineer at Intel’s Advanced Analytics ...
SYS-CON Events announced today that Elastifile will exhibit at SYS-CON's 21st International Cloud Expo®, which will take place on Oct 31 - Nov 2, 2017, at the Santa Clara Convention Center in Santa Clara, CA. Elastifile Cloud File System (ECFS) is software-defined data infrastructure designed for seamless and efficient management of dynamic workloads across heterogeneous environments. Elastifile provides the architecture needed to optimize your hybrid cloud environment, by facilitating efficient...