Welcome!

Agile Computing Authors: Pat Romanski, Yeshim Deniz, Liz McMillan, Elizabeth White, Andy Thurai

Related Topics: @CloudExpo

@CloudExpo: Article

SYS-CON Launches "Cloud Computing 2009" Website for Cloud Computing Journal

The largest cloud computing knowledge repository in the world

SYS-CON Media announced today that the Website showcasing one of its most distinguished titles, Cloud Computing Journal, founded in 2008, has been stunningly re-designed and re-launched. Under the technical-savvy leadership of Editor Alan Williamson, Cloud Computing Journal 2009 continues to publish in-depth perspectives, technical features, and industry columns all written by thought leaders in the worldwide Cloud Computing community.

Most importantly, the all-new site introduces for the first time a welter of new and original social features, including the ability for every member of the Cloud Computing community to create his or her own wholly individual customized home page, in connection with the articles and blogs they contribute to the community. It is now simple to become a high-profile member of the most active group of Cloud Computing experts anywhere on the Web, and with just a few clicks to obtain a 100% professional-standard homepage that will become the mainstay of many contributors' web- and professional life, and deeply integrated with Cloud Computing Journal 2009 into the bargain!

In addition to every aspect of Cloud Computing, the new-look site will also be covering many related initiatives, including the upcoming Cloud Computing Expo East 2009, taking place March 30 - April 1, 2009 in New York, NY.

Cloud Computing Journal 2009 authors and contributors include:

Alan Williamson, Editor in Chief (http://alanwilliamson.sys-con.com/)
Dave Graham (http://davegraham.sys-con.com/)
James G. Kobielus (http://jameskobielus.sys-con.com/)
Steve Caughey (http://stevecaughey.sys-con.com/)
Jeremy Geelan (http://jeremygeelan.sys-con.com/)
David Linthicum (http://davidlinthicum.sys-con.com/)
Maureen O'Gara (http://maureenogara.sys-con.com/)
Kym Jones (http://kymjones.sys-con.com/)
Kevin L. Jackson, Dataline (http://kevinjackson.sys-con.com)
Markus Klems (http://markusklems.sys-con.com/)
Patrick J Kiger (http://patrickjkiger.sys-con.com/)
Randy Bias (http://randybias.sys-con.com/)
Geva Perry (http://gevaperry.sys-con.com/)
Samuel Charrington, Appistry (http://samuelcharrington.sys-con.com/)
Christofer Hoff (http://christoferhoff.sys-con.com/)
Daniel Feller, Citrix (http://danielfeller.sys-con.com/)
Tom Lounibos (http://tomlounibos.sys-con.com/)
John Crupi (http://johncrupi.sys-con.com/)
Chris Warner (http://chriswarner.sys-con.com/)
Nicole Schepker (http://nicoleschepker.sys-con.com/)
Eric Novikoff (http://ericnovikoff.sys-con.com/)
Jake Sorofman (http://jakesorofman.sys-con.com/)
Greg Ness (http://gregness.sys-con.com/)
Suresh Krishna (http://sureshkrishna2.sys-con.com/)
Michael Sheehan (http://michaelsheehan.sys-con.com/)
John Willis (http://johnwillis.sys-con.com/)
David Fredh (http://davidfredh.sys-con.com/)
Hon Wong (http://honwong.sys-con.com/)
Bob Warfield (http://bobwarfield.sys-con.com/)
James Urquhart, Cisco (http://jamesurquhart2.sys-con.com/)
Dan Griffin (http://dangriffin.sys-con.com/)
David Abramowski, Morph Labs (http://abramowski.sys-con.com/)
Ilya Baimetov, Parallels (http://ilyabaimetov.sys-con.com)
Craig Balding (http://craigbalding.sys-con.com/)
Reuven Cohen, Enomaly (http://reuvencohen.sys-con.com/)
Jeff Fisher, Desktone (http://jefffisher.sys-con.com/)

Cloud Computing Journal 2009 will continue to provide timely and stimulating reading for CIOs, CTOs, VPs of Engineering and Infrastructure, Software Development Project Leads, IS Directors/Managers, Systems Analysts, Software Architects, Application Programmers, Software Developers, Database Developers, and Systems Integrators. It is not to be missed. Take a look today!

More Stories By Cloud News Desk

Cloud Computing News Desk brings the latest industry news related to the Cloud paradigm of massively scalable IT resources and capabilities delivered as a service using Internet technologies. For up to date news on the International Cloud Computing Conference & Expo series, the easiest way is to follow it on Twitter.

Comments (0)

Share your thoughts on this story.

Add your comment
You must be signed in to add a comment. Sign-in | Register

In accordance with our Comment Policy, we encourage comments that are on topic, relevant and to-the-point. We will remove comments that include profanity, personal attacks, racial slurs, threats of violence, or other inappropriate material that violates our Terms and Conditions, and will block users who make repeated violations. We ask all readers to expect diversity of opinion and to treat one another with dignity and respect.


IoT & Smart Cities Stories
Enterprises have taken advantage of IoT to achieve important revenue and cost advantages. What is less apparent is how incumbent enterprises operating at scale have, following success with IoT, built analytic, operations management and software development capabilities - ranging from autonomous vehicles to manageable robotics installations. They have embraced these capabilities as if they were Silicon Valley startups.
Disruption, Innovation, Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning, Leadership and Management hear these words all day every day... lofty goals but how do we make it real? Add to that, that simply put, people don't like change. But what if we could implement and utilize these enterprise tools in a fast and "Non-Disruptive" way, enabling us to glean insights about our business, identify and reduce exposure, risk and liability, and secure business continuity?
The Internet of Things is clearly many things: data collection and analytics, wearables, Smart Grids and Smart Cities, the Industrial Internet, and more. Cool platforms like Arduino, Raspberry Pi, Intel's Galileo and Edison, and a diverse world of sensors are making the IoT a great toy box for developers in all these areas. In this Power Panel at @ThingsExpo, moderated by Conference Chair Roger Strukhoff, panelists discussed what things are the most important, which will have the most profound e...
Chris Matthieu is the President & CEO of Computes, inc. He brings 30 years of experience in development and launches of disruptive technologies to create new market opportunities as well as enhance enterprise product portfolios with emerging technologies. His most recent venture was Octoblu, a cross-protocol Internet of Things (IoT) mesh network platform, acquired by Citrix. Prior to co-founding Octoblu, Chris was founder of Nodester, an open-source Node.JS PaaS which was acquired by AppFog and ...
In today's enterprise, digital transformation represents organizational change even more so than technology change, as customer preferences and behavior drive end-to-end transformation across lines of business as well as IT. To capitalize on the ubiquitous disruption driving this transformation, companies must be able to innovate at an increasingly rapid pace.
Predicting the future has never been more challenging - not because of the lack of data but because of the flood of ungoverned and risk laden information. Microsoft states that 2.5 exabytes of data are created every day. Expectations and reliance on data are being pushed to the limits, as demands around hybrid options continue to grow.
"MobiDev is a Ukraine-based software development company. We do mobile development, and we're specialists in that. But we do full stack software development for entrepreneurs, for emerging companies, and for enterprise ventures," explained Alan Winters, U.S. Head of Business Development at MobiDev, in this SYS-CON.tv interview at 20th Cloud Expo, held June 6-8, 2017, at the Javits Center in New York City, NY.
The explosion of new web/cloud/IoT-based applications and the data they generate are transforming our world right before our eyes. In this rush to adopt these new technologies, organizations are often ignoring fundamental questions concerning who owns the data and failing to ask for permission to conduct invasive surveillance of their customers. Organizations that are not transparent about how their systems gather data telemetry without offering shared data ownership risk product rejection, regu...
Bill Schmarzo, author of "Big Data: Understanding How Data Powers Big Business" and "Big Data MBA: Driving Business Strategies with Data Science," is responsible for setting the strategy and defining the Big Data service offerings and capabilities for EMC Global Services Big Data Practice. As the CTO for the Big Data Practice, he is responsible for working with organizations to help them identify where and how to start their big data journeys. He's written several white papers, is an avid blogge...
The best way to leverage your Cloud Expo presence as a sponsor and exhibitor is to plan your news announcements around our events. The press covering Cloud Expo and @ThingsExpo will have access to these releases and will amplify your news announcements. More than two dozen Cloud companies either set deals at our shows or have announced their mergers and acquisitions at Cloud Expo. Product announcements during our show provide your company with the most reach through our targeted audiences.