Welcome!

Agile Computing Authors: Liz McMillan, Pat Romanski, Elizabeth White, Dana Gardner, Andy Thurai

Related Topics: Machine Learning

Machine Learning : Article

SYS-CON Launches "RIA 2009" Website for AJAX World Magazine

SYS-CON Introduces "RIA 2009" Website for AJAX World Magazine

SYS-CON Media announced today that the Website showcasing one of its most distinguished titles, AJAX World Magazine, has been stunningly re-designed and re-launched at RIA 2009 - where under the technical-savvy leadership of longtime Editor Jeremy Geelan, AJAX World Magazine continues to publish in-depth perspectives, technical features, industry columns, book reviews and excerpts, all written by thought leaders in the worldwide AJAX RIA community.

Most important, the all-new site introduces for the first time a welter of new and original social features, including the ability for every member of the AJAX RIA community to create his or her own wholly individual customized home page, in connection with the articles and blogs they contribute to the community. It is now simple to become a high-profile member of the most active group of AJAX experts anywhere on the Web, and with just a few clicks to obtain a 100% professional-standard homepage that will become the mainstay of many contributors' web- and professional life, and deeply integrated with AJAX 2009 into the bargain!

In addition to every aspect of AJAX World Magazine, the new-look site will also be covering many related initiatives, including the upcoming AJAX World RIA Conference & Expo 2009, taking place June 22-23 in New York, NY.

RIA 2009 authors and contributors include:
Jeremy Geelan, editor in chief (http://jeremygeelan.sys-con.com/)
Kym Jones (http://kymjones.sys-con.com/)
Maureen O'Gara (http://maureenogara.sys-con.com)
Robbie Cheng (http://robbie.cheng.sys-con.com/)
Nicole Schepker (http://nicoleschepker.sys-con.com/)
Frank Salim (http://franksalim.sys-con.com/)
Sten Anderson (http://stenanderson.sys-con.com/)
Avigdor Luttinger (http://avigdorluttinger.sys-con.com/)
Michael Poulin (http://michaelpoulin.sys-con.com/)
Christopher Keene (http://christopherkeene.sys-con.com/)
Martin Heller (http://martinheller.sys-con.com/)
Jeff Haynie (http://jeffhaynie.sys-con.com/)
Tamreen Khan (http://tamreenkhan.sys-con.com/)
Michael Galpin (http://michaelgalpin.sys-con.com/)
Rod Cope (http://rodcope.sys-con.com/)
Rob Tweed (http://robtweed.sys-con.com/)
Salvatore Genovese (http://salvatoregenovese.sys-con.com/)
Mauro Carniel (http://maurocarniel.sys-con.com/)
Jacob Gube (http://jacobgube.sys-con.com/)

More Stories By RIA News Desk

Ever since Google popularized a smarter, more responsive and interactive Web experience by using AJAX (Asynchronous JavaScript + XML) for its Google Maps & Gmail applications, SYS-CON's RIA News Desk has been covering every aspect of Rich Internet Applications and those creating and deploying them. If you have breaking RIA news, please send it to [email protected] to share your product and company news coverage with AJAXWorld readers.

Comments (0)

Share your thoughts on this story.

Add your comment
You must be signed in to add a comment. Sign-in | Register

In accordance with our Comment Policy, we encourage comments that are on topic, relevant and to-the-point. We will remove comments that include profanity, personal attacks, racial slurs, threats of violence, or other inappropriate material that violates our Terms and Conditions, and will block users who make repeated violations. We ask all readers to expect diversity of opinion and to treat one another with dignity and respect.


IoT & Smart Cities Stories
When talking IoT we often focus on the devices, the sensors, the hardware itself. The new smart appliances, the new smart or self-driving cars (which are amalgamations of many ‘things'). When we are looking at the world of IoT, we should take a step back, look at the big picture. What value are these devices providing. IoT is not about the devices, its about the data consumed and generated. The devices are tools, mechanisms, conduits. This paper discusses the considerations when dealing with the...
Business professionals no longer wonder if they'll migrate to the cloud; it's now a matter of when. The cloud environment has proved to be a major force in transitioning to an agile business model that enables quick decisions and fast implementation that solidify customer relationships. And when the cloud is combined with the power of cognitive computing, it drives innovation and transformation that achieves astounding competitive advantage.
With 10 simultaneous tracks, keynotes, general sessions and targeted breakout classes, @CloudEXPO and DXWorldEXPO are two of the most important technology events of the year. Since its launch over eight years ago, @CloudEXPO and DXWorldEXPO have presented a rock star faculty as well as showcased hundreds of sponsors and exhibitors! In this blog post, we provide 7 tips on how, as part of our world-class faculty, you can deliver one of the most popular sessions at our events. But before reading...
Poor data quality and analytics drive down business value. In fact, Gartner estimated that the average financial impact of poor data quality on organizations is $9.7 million per year. But bad data is much more than a cost center. By eroding trust in information, analytics and the business decisions based on these, it is a serious impediment to digital transformation.
Digital Transformation: Preparing Cloud & IoT Security for the Age of Artificial Intelligence. As automation and artificial intelligence (AI) power solution development and delivery, many businesses need to build backend cloud capabilities. Well-poised organizations, marketing smart devices with AI and BlockChain capabilities prepare to refine compliance and regulatory capabilities in 2018. Volumes of health, financial, technical and privacy data, along with tightening compliance requirements by...
DXWorldEXPO LLC, the producer of the world's most influential technology conferences and trade shows has announced the 22nd International CloudEXPO | DXWorldEXPO "Early Bird Registration" is now open. Register for Full Conference "Gold Pass" ▸ Here (Expo Hall ▸ Here)
@DevOpsSummit at Cloud Expo, taking place November 12-13 in New York City, NY, is co-located with 22nd international CloudEXPO | first international DXWorldEXPO and will feature technical sessions from a rock star conference faculty and the leading industry players in the world. The widespread success of cloud computing is driving the DevOps revolution in enterprise IT. Now as never before, development teams must communicate and collaborate in a dynamic, 24/7/365 environment. There is no time t...
CloudEXPO New York 2018, colocated with DXWorldEXPO New York 2018 will be held November 11-13, 2018, in New York City and will bring together Cloud Computing, FinTech and Blockchain, Digital Transformation, Big Data, Internet of Things, DevOps, AI, Machine Learning and WebRTC to one location.
The best way to leverage your Cloud Expo presence as a sponsor and exhibitor is to plan your news announcements around our events. The press covering Cloud Expo and @ThingsExpo will have access to these releases and will amplify your news announcements. More than two dozen Cloud companies either set deals at our shows or have announced their mergers and acquisitions at Cloud Expo. Product announcements during our show provide your company with the most reach through our targeted audiences.