Welcome!

Web 2.0 Authors: Roger Strukhoff, Keith Cawley, Liz McMillan, Lori MacVittie, Elizabeth White

News Feed Item

Verizon Small Business Center Presents Free Webinar on Nov. 7: How Social Media Can Help Small Businesses Grow

NEW YORK, Nov. 6, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Verizon's small business team will present another free webinar on Wednesday (Nov. 7) at 2 p.m. ET, featuring Chris Dessi -- CEO of Silverback Social and a television and radio commentator, author, blogger and public speaker -- who will discusses how small businesses can effectively use social media.

Dessi is a social media expert contributor on "Fox's business news channel and "Good Day New York" and on various radio programs.  His first book, "Your World is Exploding: How Social Media is Changing Everything and How You Need to Change With It,"  was listed as No. 1 on Amazon.com's Hot New Releases during the book's first two weeks of publication.

For more insights on this one-hour webinar, read this post (or go to http://vz.to/TuFO4B).

Follow @VZSmallBiz on Twitter (or www.twitter.com/VZSmallBiz) for tips during this live webinar, or search in Twitter for #vzsmb.  The free webinar series presented by Verizon's small business team keeps businesses informed to help them gain a competitive edge.

WHAT: 

Verizon Webinar Series: "How Social Media Is Changing Everything and How You Need To Change With It."



WHEN:    

Wednesday, Nov. 7, at 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/


12 p.m. MT/ 11 a.m. PT



WHERE:

Online: Admission is always free, but please register at least one hour before the start of the live webinar to receive an "evite." Please click here to register or visit http://vz.to/SV2VoR.



WHO:

Chris Dessi, CEO of Silverback Social.

                                     

SOURCE Verizon

More Stories By PR Newswire

Copyright © 2007 PR Newswire. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PRNewswire content is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of PRNewswire. PRNewswire shall not be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.